Skip to content

Say it with bacon

February 22, 2012

Just like last year…. the Mr & I are not big on Valentines Day.

But I just couldn’t help myself!

And everyone knows the way to a mans heart is through his stomach.

Take a pictorial journey of my gift to my love: BACON ROSES!

(Step 6: Pop into hot oven and bake till delicious. Get so overwhelmed by the smell of bacon wafting through your abode that you forget to take a photo of this step. And kind of mess up the whole point of a step by step blog…)

Finally, jam those little rosettes of bacon on to the tooth picks and TA DAH!

Love, Love, Love you ALL.

Bakermelz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2012 6:26 pm

    OMG, I can smell them from here!! What a great (boys) gift. Mmmmm, bacon …

  2. Anonymous permalink
    February 22, 2012 10:13 pm

    Really nice and the bacon looks good too.

  3. February 25, 2012 10:28 am

    Such a fabulous idea!! Perfect gift for a foodie (or maybe just for myself:)).

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

