Skip to content

halloween baking

October 31, 2011

While Halloween aint a big deal here in little ole New Zealand, I still had fun whipping up these treats today…

Just like my previous post, you can buy the cutters from Kiwi Cakes or Mighty Ape.

Word to the wise – sugar cookies will hold shape a LOT better than gingerbread cookies will.

Unless someone out there has an amazing gingerbread cookie recipe they would like to share???

Happy Haunting!

P.S Did you see what I made last year?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 10:44 pm

    Nice! Both cute and menacing.

  2. November 1, 2011 3:59 pm

    Very cool!

    I have a gingerbread recipe that a friend shared with me that I think might be up to the task, we have an imprint gingerbread man cutter and I’m pretty sure it kept it’s imprints and shape well

    http://selsspace.blogspot.com/2010/08/recipe-gingerbread-men.html

    I can’t even remember how I came across your blog, I suspect someone showed me something from it, it’s brilliant though!

    • November 2, 2011 9:02 am

      Thanks Selena! I’ll give it a go at Christmas and see how it goes 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  3. November 10, 2011 2:59 am

    These are the most coolest gingerbread skeleton cookies I have ever seen in my life. I want some, yeh I know Halloween is gone.

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

