Skip to content

coconut cookies

August 13, 2011

I have a thing for coconut.

I don’t leave a fair/market/stall/lambs day/hippy festival or your Grandmas house without scoping out the Coconut Ice situation. Always one bag for now, one for the road and one for afters.

My thighs will never forgive me.

Ahem.

So continuing my love affair, I baked some coconut cookies. The recipe is below!

Coconut Cookies

(adapted and adored fromΒ http://thegoddesskitchen.blogspot.com)

100g butter, softened
100g caster sugar
1 size 7+ egg
100g plain flour
ΒΌ tsp baking powder
Pinch of salt

100g dessicated coconutPre-heat the oven to 170 degrees and Line two baking trays with baking paper or silicone mats. ( I am in love with these!)In a mixer, cream the sugar and butter together until pale and fluffy. Add the egg and mix well. Then sift in the flour, baking powder, salt and add the coconut and mix well.Roll out the dough to desired size and bake! ( I like to bake them from ball, not flattened)

P.S If your ex boyfriends best friend brings you a bucket of feijoa’s to bake with, you can always add feijoa pulp and chocolate to this recipe!

Go on, I dare you. It’s DEVINE.

xxBakerMelz

 

No comments yet

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

