Skip to content

candy striped

June 1, 2011

I made these particularly girly cupcakes a few weeks back:

A special order for a workmates girlfriends 30th birthday!

The numbers are fondant  (this kind) cut out with number cutters (this kind) and baked in free standing cupcake papers (this kind).

I’m a huge fan of these particular papers! Free standing means no baking trays and a little less cleaning. I’ve stocked up on every design…

The flowers I cheated and bought them from the fabulous www.kiwicakes.co.nz But I’m sure I could make them from royal icing if I put my mind to it!

(In fact, I googled it. And found this tutorial – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsmnkezYsP8&NR=1)

I had some fun writing some cute messages on the bottom of half of the cupcakes. Just a little extra touch!

I then got inspired to make fortune cupcakes! Watch this space!

P.S It is pure coincidence that the aforementioned workmate, is now my boss. Pure coincidence 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. madhatter_chef permalink
    June 1, 2011 9:19 pm

    Yet another ace post babe love you and love your delicious-ness-ness!! 🙂

  2. June 3, 2011 7:33 am

    The link to Kiwi Cakes doesn’t work…but I was curious, so I googled them, and oh my gosh, now I know where all my money is going to go. These cupcakes look gorgeous…can’t go wrong with chocolate and vanilla. And fortune cupcakes would be so fun. Mine would probably say: “I predict you will eat at least two more cupcakes right now”.

    • June 3, 2011 8:21 am

      Oooh noes! broken links! I was thinking about writing one that said “This cupcake will go straight to your thighs!” Kiwicakes and thecakeshop.co.nz are where I buy almost everything 🙂

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

