Skip to content

hottest home baker

February 13, 2011

New Zealand’s Hottest Home Baker has returned! Woop!

I have such a hard on for this show (inappropriate much??)

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, check it out here.

“This reality series, hosted by New Zealand’s Next Top Model judge Colin Mathura–Jeffree, with judges Dean Brettschneider and Jade Lipton, features eight top amateur home bakers from across New Zealand competing for the grand prize of $20,000 and title of New Zealand’s Hottest Home Baker.”

While I generally hate the NZ style of production, and experience more cringe worthy moments per episode than I have toes…

I still can’t help but love it!

Baking + television +competition + drama? It’s all of my favourite things.

It might be early days but  My initial pick is for Gretchen as the winner and can’t wait for that drama teacher to get the boot!

Inspired by its return this week, I’ve baked one of Dean Brettschneiders recipes. I love all of his books but particularly love ‘Baking with flavor’ .  I’ll post about that later in the week.

Also inspired by  the first episode I attempted my own red velvet cupcakes with great success, pinky promise to post those next!

While I may not be NZ’s hottest home baker, I’m the hottest one in my house 😉

And seeing as they release the recipes from each episode each week, I’ll be sure to keep it that way.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    April 20, 2011 2:26 pm

    Hey do u still have the recipe for red velvet cupcakes?? I lost mine!!

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

