Skip to content

twist then lick

November 2, 2010

I have seen these delicious mini Oreo baked cheesecakes all over the food blogging world.

Here. Here. Here and Here.

And now you can see my attempt here!

Fun, simple and gone in seconds.

I like recipes with less than five ingredients!

I couldn’t find a recipe in New Zealand friendly metrics, so I made a best guess for quantities:

500 grams Cream Cheese

8 Oreos (smashed and blended into mixture)

12 Oreos (to line the bottom of the cases)

1/2 Cup of sugar ( I reckon you could use a heap less)

2 size 7 Eggs (free range and organic – I have been converted!)

  • Beat together the cream cheese, sugar, vanilla, and eggs.
  • Stir in the smashed oreos.
  • Spoon mixture into the muffin cups about 3/4 of the way up.
  • Bake at 180 degrees for between 15-17 minutes.
  • Leave to chill overnight.
  • Sneak one before they have chilled.
  • Realise that you should have left it to chill over night.
  • Leave the remaining eleven to chill overnight and avoid your baker boyfriends ‘you have NO patience’ knowing look!

 

No comments yet

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

