Skip to content

spinning sucks

May 23, 2010

I had a grand plan.

For a grand cake.

For a grand party.

It involved spinning a giant mess of sugar (dyed black) into a big smoke looking mess.

For a LOST party cake.

Turns out spinning sugar is WAY HARD.

Instead of something like this (but black and more smoke monsterish) :

I give you this:

FAIL

And  now I have less than 24 hours to pull together a LOST inspired cake for our finale party tomorrow night.

I’m going  to go clean the sugar off my floor, and possibly shed a few tears.

I wish I could just recycle this cake I made last season… 😦

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 18, 2012 6:57 pm

    Lol are you still struggling ! Try this one it worked for me! Glucose syrup is fine, but a thermometer and following the instructions til you get the hang of it is essential!!! http://candy.about.com/od/sugarcandy/r/spun_sugar.htm

Trackbacks

  1. FOUND « practice bakes perfect

Comment! It makes me feel LOVED.

