Skip to content

preheat the oven

March 29, 2010

Here it is, my first blog post.

Inspired by some fabulous baking bloggers (bakerella, pioneer woman, joy the baker), I’ve decided to start posting some of  my own creations.

Hopefully I’ll get a few posts up a month and three charming reviewers will pipe up from time to time with opinions a plenty – (more about them soon).

I’m not professionally trained and still rely on my Edmonds cookbook for a decent scone recipe.

If I’m honest, I’ve been far more concerned with the projects coming out LOOKING pretty than TASTING pretty!  And I’m hoping that having to post recipes and feed ‘the panel’ will help me combat that.  I’d love to create fabulous creations that taste of more than sugar and fondant.

While I’m drafting future blogs and dreaming up new creations, please enjoy some shots of my previous projects!

'Lost' Season Premiere cake

LOST - inspired cake

Bird Cupcake

Birdie Cupcake

rainbow cupcakes

Rainbow Cupcakes

Present Cake

Present Cake

Elmo & Cookie Monster cupcakes

New Zealand Cupcakes

New Zealand Cupcakes

Comments are closed.

